The Wasteland
News, notes, rants and raves from Lake Havasu City

Sometimes they come back

UFO1

I was sitting outside talking on the phone at about 10:30 last night, when I caught a glimpse of something moving through the sky out of the corner of my eye, and low-and-behold, it was the same strange, orangish light that I captured with my camera a couple of months ago, but this time it was much closer. I hung up the phone and ran to get my camera out of the car. 

The object had been moving slowly from southeast to northwest over the lake, and by the time I had the camera in my hands it had moved some distance. As I started taking photos, the light came to a stand-still and slowly started to fade away. I did manage to get a few photos, but they’re not quite as spectacular as last time.

ufo5-ready

When I downloaded the photos and cropped them closer, the object appears to be the same as my first close encounter. What do you think? What’s going on in Havasu? Are we going to become the next Roswell?

2 Responses to “Sometimes they come back”

  1. Hi. I really like your blog. It’s very interesting. I’m going to add you to my blogroll if thats ok…feel free to visit mine but I warn you I swear. Alot. But apparently I’m amusing 🙂

  2. Hello, I just filed a report of this same object (or so it would seem) on the same day as your sighting. The 13th or March ’09. I filed the report to MUFON and actually spoke to the Phoenix regional Director of the group. I did not witness it personally but two of my co-workers did that morning at approx. 5:30 AM. You can read the report at the MUFON website. I highly recommend using that site to report this and any other instances. Personally, I’ve lived here for over 25 years (I’m 33, so most of my life) and I am a magnet for these types of things. I’ve had more sightings than I can count and am of sound mind, drug free and a professional working for a Fortune 500 Corporation. Let me know if you’d like to chat. MUFON will be visiting Havasu soon.


Leave a Reply

